Oh, look! A NYC based photoblog!

52 Weeks

So, I’ve decided to give the self-portrait project another try. I enjoyed it and learned so much the first time around (2008, holy crap) but it was…really intense. I mean, the timing was all wrong and I was doing 365 Days which, if you want to produce anything of note, is pretty damned demanding. I just couldn’t hack it. I’m thinking 52 Weeks will go easier on my time schedule and give me a little more room to be creative. NOT that you’d see that by my first two shots as I’ve, so far, been lax at setting aside time to work on this. Ideas are great but implementation is key; if a shot is taken after midnight on a Sunday, IT DOESN’T COUNT. I need to get on the ball.

 

I don’t want to cheat. Wish me luck. Each photo will be given it’s own post.

Leave a comment